Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment & Sustainability logo

We've got a new name! Read the announcement. (A new website is under development.)

Strategic Advisory Committee

John Buley

Professor of the Practice of Business Management, Fuqua School of Business

Martin Doyle

Director, Water Policy Program

Kathinka Fürst

Faculty Fellow

Patrick Halpin

Associate Professor of Marine Geospatial Ecology, Nicholas School

Heileen Hsu-Kim

Sternberg Family Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering, Pratt School of Engineering

Brian Murray

Interim Director, Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment & Sustainability

Lydia Olander

Director, Ecosystem Services Program

Jonathan Phillips

Director, James E. Rogers Energy Access Project

Steve Roady

Faculty Fellow

John Virdin

Director, Ocean and Coastal Policy Program

Jonathan Wiener

William R. and Thomas L. Perkins Professor of Law, Professor of Environmental Policy, Nicholas School, and Professor of Public Policy, Sanford School