Resilience Roadmap Contributors

Steering Committee members participated as individuals lending their personal expertise. Their professional affiliations do not imply organizational endorsement of these recommendations. Steering Committee members do not necessarily endorse every individual recommendation of the Resilience Roadmap project.

Steering Committee

Yoca Arditi-Rocha
• The CLEO Institute

Colette Pichon Battle
• Gulf Coast Center for Law & Policy

Sally Ericsson
• former Associate Director for Natural Resources, Energy and Science at the White House Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
• former Associate Director for Natural Resources, White House Council on Environmental Quality (CEQ)

Bob Perciasepe
• former President; Senior Adviser, Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (C2ES)
• former Deputy Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Annie Bennett
• Georgetown Climate Center

Xavier de Souza Briggs
• The Brookings Institution
• former Program Associate Director, White House Office of Management and Budget (OMB)

Nancy Sutley
• Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
• former Chair, Council on Environmental Quality (CEQ)

Harriet Tregoning
• New Urban Mobility alliance (NUMO)
• former Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Office of Community Planning and Development, U.S Department of Housing and Urban Development

Jessica Whitehead
• Institute for Coastal Adaptation and Resilience (ICAR) at Old Dominion University
• former Chief Resilience Officer, North Carolina Office of Recovery and Resiliency

Roy Wright
• Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety
• former Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)



Elizabeth Losos
• Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment & Sustainability at Duke University

Fred Boltz
• Resolute Development Solutions


Jeremy Symons
• Symons Public Affairs

Former Members

Jainey Bavishi
• Office of the First Deputy Mayor, City of New York
• founding member of Resilience Roadmap
• former Associate Director for Climate Preparedness, Council on Environmental Quality

Mike Connor
• Assistant Secretary of the Army for Civil Works, Department of Defense

Karen Diver
• Native Nations Institute
• former Special Assistant to the President for Native American Affairs on the Domestic Policy Council

Alice Hill
• Senior Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations
• former Special Assistant to the President, Senior Director, Resilience Policy on the National Security Council

Lydia Olander
• Director of Nature-based Resilience, Council on Environmental Quality

Tim Profeta
• Special Counsel, Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards, Environmental Protection Agency

Mark W. Rupp
• Georgetown Climate Center
• former Deputy Associate Administrator of the Office of Intergovernmental Relations, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency