RTOGov Participants

The RTOGov network will be anchored by a core group of university researchers spanning the fields of economics, engineering, law, and public policy. Participants will commit to write at least one research paper on RTO governance over a two-year period, participate in workshops, and publish their data where possible.

RTOGov Advisory Board

Norman Bay, Partner, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP; former FERC Chair and former Director of FERC Enforcement

Elise Caplan, Wholesale electricity markets consultant

Jeff Dennis, Managing Director and General Counsel, Advanced Energy Economy

Steve Gaw, Former Speaker of the Missouri House

Suedeen Kelly, Partner, Jenner & Block; former FERC Commissioner and former NM Public Service Commissioner



Seth Blumsack

Director of RTOGov; Professor and Associate Department Head, Penn State Department of Energy and Mineral Engineering

Lincoln Davies

Dean, Michael E. Moritz College of Law, The Ohio State University

Michael Dworkin

Founding Director, Institute for Energy and the Environment, Vermont Law School

Mark James

Visiting Assistant Professor & Senior Energy Fellow, Vermont Law School

Kevin Jones

Director of the Institute for Energy and the Environment, Vermont Law School

Alexandra Klass

Distinguished McKnight University Professor, University of Minnesota Law School

Andrew N. Kleit

Professor of Energy and Environmental Economics and MICASU Faculty Fellow, Penn State Department of Energy and Mineral Engineering

Stephanie Lenhart

Senior Research Associate, Energy Policy Institute, Center for Advanced Energy Studies and School of Public Service, Boise State University

Joshua C. Macey

Assistant Professor of Law, University of Chicago

Brian Murray

Interim Director, Nicholas Institute & Duke University Energy Initiative

Dalia Patino-Echeverri

Associate Professor, Nicholas School, Duke University

Ari Peskoe

Director of the Electricity Law Initiative, Harvard Law School Environmental and Energy Law Program

Christina Simeone

Senior Fellow, Kleinman Center for Energy Policy

Daniel E. Walters

Assistant Professor, Penn State Law

Shelley Welton

Associate Professor, University of South Carolina School of Law

Elizabeth Wilson

Director of the Arthur L. Irving Institute for Energy and Society, Dartmouth University

Hannah Wiseman

Professor of Law and Institutes of Energy and the Environment Co-funded Faculty Member, Penn State